America's #1 Source for Dumpsters

Santos Dumpster

Richmond, CA 94806

Oakland, CA Area

Dumpster Rental

(510) 255-4549
Profile

Santos Dumpster offers debris box rental for residential and commercial clients. We offer 10 - 40 yard dumpsters for rent to suit any size project you may have. 

We are a locally owned business that cares about the environment and the communities we serve. We are committed to recycling as much debris as possible to reduce the footprint that trash places on the environment.

Payment Terms: 
Dumpster Rental Services: 
10 yard dumpsters - 13'L X 8'W X 5.5'H
20 yard dumpsters - 22'L X 8'W X 4'H
30 yard dumpsters - 22'L X 8'W X 6'H
40 yard dumpsters - 22'L X 8'W X 8'H
Find More
Oakland Dumpsters
Photos
Verified Reviews
Santos Dumpster
1
11/07/2017
Sha-Khan S.
Berkeley, CA
I am a landscape contractor who has used Santos several times before this latest experience. I ordered a 10 cubic yard green waste dumpster which was delivered on a Thursday. I was dismayed to find that the dumpster was noticeably smaller than 10 cubic yards. It was closer to 8. The dumpster was filled and I called for pick up the next day on Friday morning. The dumpster was left through the weekend and not retrieved until Thursday. Each day we called and each day they told us we were scheduled for a pick up that day but to no avail. The employees consistently sight their 1-5 day pick up policy while promising pick up each day. We were even told by a dispatcher that it wasn’t her fault. As a business owner I know that it is not professional or satisfactory to say that. I could go on but I feel these issues warrant a termination of our business relationship. Find another company for this service if you value your time and/or business.
 
 
5
10/20/2017
Luisa A.
Antioch, CA
I needed a large dumpster on a Saturday. I called several companies and none could deliver. Santos worked with me and I had a 10 ton dumpster the same day. I ended up using 2 dumpsters, both promptly delivered and retrieved. Cindy, the person with whom I interacted, was knowledgeable, polite, and went out of her way to meet our needs. I highly recommend Santos. Not only did they perform exceptionally but they were also less expensive. Great customer experience that I rate a 10!
 
 
1
03/20/2017
Massy S.
California
I am a project engineer and ordered a dumpster from Santos Engineering. This company is the worst company I have ever worked with. Their customer service is very unprofessional—no one seems to know what is going on except Cindy. First of all, I ordered a 10 yard dumpster. The dumpster they brought was 10 ft. x 7 ft. x 3 ft., which is only 7.7 yards. They are selling a 7-8 yard dumpster as a 10 yard. It's been more than a week, and they still haven't picked up the bin. When I called to talk to the supervisor, he hung up on me. I do not recommend working with this company at all. They are awful.
 
 
5
03/12/2017
Darryl M.
California
Santos Engineering's customer service was great. Drop-off and removal were prompt, and the folks I dealt with in the office were great. The contract came over email quickly for me to sign, and I appreciated the friendliness of the staff.
 
 
1
02/01/2017
Erin C.
Oakland, CA
We rented a 30 yard dumpster from Santos Engineering Inc. in order to dispose of lawn clippings, tree clippings, and ivy. They delivered the dumpster 2 days late, and it took several calls to get them out here. We also asked them to pick the dumpster up the next day, and it took them 8 days to pick it up. However, they made sure they charged my card the first day. After two weeks go by, we look at the charges and see that they billed us an extra $520. We called to discuss the extra charge, and they kept giving us the run around. After looking at reviews for this company, we learned this is a common practice with them. Do not use this company.
 
 
1
01/14/2016
D.J.
Concord, CA
Service provider placed the box in the wrong area after being instructed where to place. Then they took 3 days to pick up.
 
 
3
10/22/2015
Don K.
El Sobrante, CA
I needed a 30 yard dumpster for a roofing project I was working on to haul old shingles and other materials. Santos Engineering provided me with one. Their service was average.
 
 
3
10/21/2015
Name Withheld
Hayward, CA
I did a landscaping project and needed to remove clay-like dirt and soil. I've decided to rent a dumpster and we got if from Santos Engineering. They were 3 days late in picking it up which I didn't like. I most likely would not order from them again due to them being late for pick up.
 
 
3
09/30/2015
Name Withheld
Richmond, CA
We had a festival & ceremony and needed a dumpster to have on-site for trash, and I also needed some old lumber to be thrown out as well. We went with Santos Engineering and got a 16 yard container. They delivered it a day late. We had it for 6 days and called them up for pick-up. They said that they wouldn't make it that day and that they'd pick it up the following day, which they did. I had an issue with their billing. They charged me around $300 for overweight fees on top of the rental fee. I wasn't very happy about that. Overall, service was OK in my situation, but I'd probably use a different company next time.
 
 
4
09/23/2015
Name Withheld
Oakland, CA
Santos Engineering rented us a 40 yd bin for a renovation project. I wish they were more clear about overage fees and how they determine that. They should have been more upfront on how they do it and how much they charge you for it.
 
 
Service Area

California Service Area

Acalanes Ridge
Alameda County
Alameda
Alamo
Albany
Alhambra Valley
Alto
American Canyon
Antioch
Ashland
Bay Point
Belvedere
Benicia
Berkeley
Black Point-Green Point
Blackhawk
Bloomfield
Bolinas
Boyes Hot Springs
Brisbane
Broadmoor
Burlingame
Camino Tassajara
Castle Hill
Castro Valley
Cherryland
Clayton
Clyde
Colma
Concord
Contra Costa Centre
Contra Costa County
Corte Madera
Crockett
Daly City
Danville
Diablo
Dublin
East Richmond Heights
El Cerrito
El Sobrante
El Verano
Eldridge
Emeryville
Fairfax
Fairfield
Fairview
Fetters Hot Springs-Agua Caliente
Foster City
Glen Ellen
Green Valley
Hayward
Hercules
Hillsborough
Inverness
Kentfield
Lafayette
Lagunitas-Forest Knolls
Larkspur
Lucas Valley-Marinwood
Marin City
Marin County
Martinez
Mill Valley
Millbrae
Montalvin Manor
Moraga
Mountain View - Contra Costa County
Muir Beach
Napa County
Napa
Norris Canyon
North Gate
North Richmond
Novato
Oakland
Orinda
Pacheco
Pacifica
Penngrove
Petaluma
Piedmont
Pinole
Pittsburg
Pleasant Hill
Point Reyes Station
Port Costa
Reliez Valley
Richmond
Rodeo
Rollingwood
Ross
San Anselmo
San Bruno
San Francisco County
San Francisco
San Geronimo
San Leandro
San Lorenzo
San Mateo
San Pablo
San Rafael
San Ramon
Santa Venetia
Saranap
Shell Ridge
Silverado Resort
Sleepy Hollow
Solano County
Sonoma
South San Francisco
Stinson Beach
Strawberry
Suisun City
Tamalpais-Homestead Valley
Tara Hills
Temelec
Tiburon
Union City
Vallejo
Vine Hill
Walnut Creek
Woodacre
Yountville
 

Call for the Best Price

  • Your delivery location, dumpster size, and debris type affect rental prices
  • Get an accurate price at the lowest rate by calling your local hauler directly
Richmond, CA 94806

Oakland, CA Area

Dumpster Rental

(510) 255-4549
X

We are asking a few questions so we can match your project to the right contractors.

Where do you need service?

Which best describes what you need ?

What is the project address?

PROBLEM: Contractor phone tag for days

Calling 5 or 6 contractors just to find 1 available to give a quote is time consuming and frustrating.

SOLUTION: Get matched to available experts

1) Continue telling us about your project

2) We confirm contractor availability automatically

3) 1 to 3 matched pros call you to give a free quote

Please describe your project. The more details the better.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

SearchSubmit