America's #1 Source for Dumpsters

The Junk Professor

1521 Alton RD #147
Miami, FL 33139

Miami, FL Area

Junk Removal

Profile

The Junk Professor is a fully insured junk removal company serving the Miami and Fort Lauderdale areas. With over 25 years of experience hauling junk, we have the knowledge and expertise to get your home clutter-free fast.

We handle residential and commercial cleanups and clean-outs. From a single piece of furniture, to a whole-home clean out, we're here to help.

At The Junk Professor, we take the health of our environment very seriously. We recycle materials or donate to local Goodwills whenever possible -- up to 85% of the junk we take in.

Payment Terms: 
Junk Removal Services: 
  • Appliance and furniture removal
  • Household items and whole-home clean outs
  • Commercial building clean-outs
  • Attic, garage, basement junk removal
  • No paint or chemicals
  • Free on-site estimates
  • $60 minimum for junk removal
Verified Reviews
The Junk Professor
4
07/29/2016
Name Withheld
Coral Gables, FL
I needed several kitchen appliances removed and hauled away. I used The Junk Professor, and even though the price was much higher than what I was expecting, I still think it was fair since they removed a lot of junk and cleaned up afterwards.
 
 
4
03/21/2016
Name Withheld
Fort Lauderdale, FL
I needed to remove an old dishwasher, a vacuum, and some bulbs. The Junk Professor did the removal for me. They came on time and took everything I wanted gone. I have no complaints with what they did for me.
 
 
5
02/09/2016
John S.
Hollywood, FL
I needed to remove an old television set and a lounge chair from the house. I called The Junk Professor and they did the job for me. They were on time and took everything that I wanted removed. It only took them 10 minutes to get it all done from the time they arrived. They did a great job and they were a terrific company to work with.
 
 
5
11/29/2015
Erick D.
Kendall, FL
I called the Junk Professor to take care of a household junk removal project for me. I don't have anything bad to say about the service I got from them. They came on time, went in the house and hauled away everything without any problems. They even made sure everything was tidied up before leaving. I can safely say that they did a really good job and I would surely use them again.
 
 
5
05/11/2014
Beverly L.
Hollywood, FL
We were replacing our shed so we needed the old one disposed of. The guys from The Junk Professor came on time and did a good job. Our yard was pretty much open because the fence was down at that time, so they had no problem getting the shed out. I was surprised at how fast it was for them to do the job.
 
 
5
04/15/2014
Rafael
Weston, FL
We were moving out so we had some boxes, furniture, toys, and other miscellaneous household junk to dispose of. The guy from Junk Professor was a totally cool dude. He even called me ahead of time and asked if I wanted him to show up early.
 
 
5
03/16/2014
Wendy G.
Lauderhill, FL
We had about a half a truck load of stuff, including couches, mattress, box spring, dresser and bookshelf, that we needed to throw out. The Junk Professor was on time, priced right, and professional. They did a great job and I would recommend them to others.
 
 
4
10/22/2013
Nick J.
North Lauderdale, FL
I needed to get rid of some tree limbs, which were about 12ft in diameter and 6ft in height. There was also some sheet rock and other miscellaneous yard debris. The guys from The Junk Professor came an hour and a half after I called them. They came on time, did the job, and left. It was all good.
 
 
5
07/11/2013
Ana K.
Weston, FL
We had a very old side-by-side refrigerator/freezer in our garage that we wanted to get rid of. The Junk Professor was very professional. They were courteous, quick, and thorough.
 
 
5
07/09/2013
Tara C.
Miami, FL
We were clearing out my uncle's home and there were some old furniture, wood, and a lot of junk from the yard that was left behind, which needed to be hauled away. Mark and the guys from The Junk Professor did an incredible job. We were very happy with them, would highly recommend them, and would use them again if ever we needed any more hauling done.
 
 
Service Area

Florida Service Area

Aventura
Broward County
Coconut Creek
Cooper City
Coral Gables
Coral Springs
Dania Beach
Davie
Deerfield Beach
Doral
Florida City
Fort Lauderdale
Hallandale Beach
Hialeah
Hillsboro Beach
Hollywood
Homestead
Kendall
Key Biscayne
Lauderdale Lakes
Lauderhill
Lighthouse Point
Margate
Medley
Miami Beach
Miami Gardens
Miami Lakes
Miami Shores
Miami
Miramar
North Lauderdale
North Miami
Oakland Park
Opa Locka
Palmetto Bay
Parkland
Pembroke Park
Pembroke Pines
Pinecrest
Plantation
Pompano Beach
South Miami
Southwest Ranches
Sunny Isles Beach
Sunrise
Surfside
Tamarac
Weston
Wilton Manors
 
X

We are asking a few questions so we can match your project to the right contractors.

Where do you need service?

Which best describes what you need ?

What is the project address?

PROBLEM: Contractor phone tag for days

Calling 5 or 6 contractors just to find 1 available to give a quote is time consuming and frustrating.

SOLUTION: Get matched to available experts

1) Continue telling us about your project

2) We confirm contractor availability automatically

3) 1 to 3 matched pros call you to give a free quote

Please describe your project. The more details the better.

Only 1 to 3 pros that agree to quote your project will receive your contact info.

SearchSubmit